Welcome to MobiTog - The Original Mobile Photography Community!
THE Original Global Community for Mobile Photographers - Everywhere...

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user. Sign up or
Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions.

  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. We would like to thank all MobiMembers who have supported MobiTog with their generous Donations! You are keeping MobiTog, your Community, among the very best on the Planet, THANK YOU ALL! You may still contribute using the DONATE button on the HOME page, thank you!

Mpro issue

Discussion in 'Apps Discussion' started by vixenscry, 22 August 2012.

  1. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    Just had an error message from camera plus ! Tried to run a pic taken with Mpro , thru camera plus ! It gave me a strange error message ! And the screen flashed ! Tried another Mpro shot and it did the same :( any one else experienced this ?
     
  2. mahoganyturtle

    mahoganyturtle MobiTog iOTY 2012 Mobi Veteran

    Joined:
    19 January 2012
    Messages:
    2,263
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Real Name:
    mel
    It could be the tiff file there are a lot of apps the wont open mPro images if you have the file saved as a tiff. I have not tried it but someone mentioned snapseed and filter storm can open them, if you think you will be apping them a lot change your save file size in the Mpro menu :D
     
  3. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    :D x
     
  4. mahoganyturtle

    mahoganyturtle MobiTog iOTY 2012 Mobi Veteran

    Joined:
    19 January 2012
    Messages:
    2,263
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Real Name:
    mel
    Duh! I have so tried it lol I did a crop in snapseed yesterday, image blender can also open the tiff ;) not sure if it converts it to a different format from there though?
     
    vixenscry likes this.
  5. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    Tried Jpeg format , it just wouldn't load , it's the first time I've had an issue with app to app incompatibility ? Interesting I will mail them ! My Mpro image will load to snapseed , but I really like the clarity edit on camplus !
     
  6. mahoganyturtle

    mahoganyturtle MobiTog iOTY 2012 Mobi Veteran

    Joined:
    19 January 2012
    Messages:
    2,263
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Real Name:
    mel
    I tried a test run for you, when I tried to load I just got a grey box with the loading cirlce...still there even when I hard closed cam+. I deleted it from the lightbox.
    So I tried taking it into snapseed and saving it without doing anything to it, put it into cam+ and it loaded fine.
     
    mikro and vixenscry like this.
  7. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin


    image-3544652419.jpg

    Weird ! But it works :D thanks !!!
     
    Robert Lancaster and mikro like this.
  8. mahoganyturtle

    mahoganyturtle MobiTog iOTY 2012 Mobi Veteran

    Joined:
    19 January 2012
    Messages:
    2,263
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Real Name:
    mel
    YAY!!!
     
    mikro likes this.
  9. mikro

    mikro Addicted

    Joined:
    11 January 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Real Name:
    Mike
    Just like the high quality tiffs and jpegs 645pro produces Mpro does the same. For some reason cam+ can't read anything higher quality (with less compression) than the native cam puts out it seems. Maybe we should send tap, tap, tap a request to bump their capability. As more and more devs notice how serious we are about the quality we get from a camera (for app stacking) I'd like to think they'll start adding more and more of these types of apps. If cam+ can't handle it I guess well have to move on to other apps.
     
  10. Robert Lancaster

    Robert Lancaster Searching for Groovy! Site Staff

    Joined:
    25 June 2012
    Messages:
    10,495
    Likes Received:
    17,008
    Location:
    Cape Town, South Africa
    Real Name:
    Robert Lancaster
    Don't swear like that! Yikes! Move on from Cam+ ... NEVER!!! :)
     
  11. mikro

    mikro Addicted

    Joined:
    11 January 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Real Name:
    Mike
    Sadly I actually have mostly moved on from it long ago. I really despise the "light box" for one and have since acquired so many other apps that do much more. I used to like the clarity+ansel combo and occasionally return to it for that but I never shoot with it. Also when I started using 645pro I couldn't import to it so I just rarely use it anymore.
     
  12. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    Sorry Mikro I love camplus

    image-4033408712.jpg



    image-769384321.jpg



    image-3642042512.jpg

    Camplus pinhole , each to their own !
     
  13. mikro

    mikro Addicted

    Joined:
    11 January 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Real Name:
    Mike
    Didn't say I've forgotten about it completely. It just has to be the right image now as I have started using other apps for most of my processing. Namely snapseed!

    The first two apps I actually paid for we're PictureShow and camera+.
     
    vixenscry likes this.
  14. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    :D
     
  15. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    Have you ever had an app to app refusal , this is a first for me ? It was easily resolved but puzzling , I'm not techy at all !
     
  16. mikro

    mikro Addicted

    Joined:
    11 January 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Real Name:
    Mike
    Not until I tried to load a 645pro .tiff file into cam+ several months ago. I had completely forgotten about it until it happened again with an Mpro image about 2 weeks ago. So now if I want to ever use cam+ again I've got to shoot in jpeg or run the pic through something else that converts it first. Since 645 hit the app store I've been using it primarily and prefer starting out with the extra data as app stacking reduces it each cycle. The only time I shoot jpeg now is when I use hipstamatic or hueless.
     
  17. mahoganyturtle

    mahoganyturtle MobiTog iOTY 2012 Mobi Veteran

    Joined:
    19 January 2012
    Messages:
    2,263
    Likes Received:
    3,883
    Real Name:
    mel
    I've never really used Cam+ I use 6x6, Mpro or hipsta almost exclusively occasionally the native cam
     
  18. vixenscry

    vixenscry Queen of Mono... Site Staff

    Joined:
    5 June 2011
    Messages:
    10,125
    Likes Received:
    20,529
    Location:
    uk
    Real Name:
    Victoria Martin
    This is interesting ! I understand about tiff , Raw n Jpeg , I usually shoot with the native cam , very rarely with 645 , I find 645 controls fiddly and sometimes waiting for a shot to focus means the moment has been lost lol ! For layering tiff is good but if you are just using your eyeballs and doing a minor edit jpeg is just as good . Mpro is a relatively new app for me , enjoying using it , but am finding the focus abit slow , the touch screen contrast is tricky ! Spent ages yesterday trying to get a shot that wasn't all black or very pale ! Thanks for your inputs guys ! I still love camplus though :D
     
  19. mikro

    mikro Addicted

    Joined:
    11 January 2012
    Messages:
    536
    Likes Received:
    1,136
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Real Name:
    Mike
    You use what works for you. And from your images you are doing quite well!
     
    vixenscry likes this.

Share This Page