Welcome to MobiTog - The Original Mobile Photography Community!
THE Original Global Community for Mobile Photographers - Everywhere...

You are currently viewing our community forums as a guest user. Sign up or
Having an account grants you additional privileges, such as creating and participating in discussions.

1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Abstract GB

Discussion in 'Critique Corner' started by BorisTheCrab, 29 July 2012.

1. BorisTheCrab

BorisTheCrab Addicted

Chris Spencer-Brown
    I really want to do more abstract pics but don't really know where to start and what apps to use.

This is my first attempt using native cam, decim8 and image blender

image-3409599267.png

Sent from my iPhone using MobiTog
    Carol, Venomator, RoseCat and 3 others like this.
  2. lisamjw

lisamjw Pretty & Sneaky... Site Staff

Lisa Waddell
    Very nice!! You used one of my favorite apps, Decim8. I also use some of the filters in iColorama (iPhone) iColorama (iPad). Tiny Planet is good for abstracts and so are the symmetry filters in FX Photo Studio.
    iColorama and BorisTheCrab like this.
  3. BorisTheCrab

BorisTheCrab Addicted

Chris Spencer-Brown
    Well I've had decim8 for a while but kind of forgot about it. The last few nights I've had a play and am getting the hang of it.

Just ran the iMage through Tiny Planet and the transformation is great!

image-141910653.png

4. lisamjw

lisamjw Pretty & Sneaky... Site Staff

Lisa Waddell
    That does look great!!
  5. Robert Lancaster

Robert Lancaster Searching for Groovy! Site Staff

Robert Lancaster
    Hi Boris,